RSS

Cosplay: Morrigan Aensland

20 Feb

Entertaining the Troops

As you’ve probably noticed my cosplays fall into one or a combination of a few categories. Characters from Video Games, Villains, Vampires, or Strong Women.

Character: Morrigan Aensland

Series: Darkstalkers video games

Inspiration: I’ve said it before, I grew up as an Arcade Rat. I loved Dark Stalkers and Morrigan was always my favorite character. So when I had the chance I made the costume.

How Long it Took: About a week

Notes: Most of this was made from preexisting items that I hacked up and put back together again. The hardest part of the whole thing was putting the damned bats on the tights and gluing the bat wings to the leotard. Easiest part was attaching the bat wing things to the wig.

Awards: None

Best Moment: The picture above is the best moment ever. I was sitting by the fountain waiting for a photographer friend of mine to meet me and these two Storm Troopers walked up and asked to take a photo with me. I felt like some sort of bizarre USO girl.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2012 in Costuming, Cosplays and Fashion

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
